Holding Faith

What it’s like staying in hospital?

***************

Walk-By-Faith

Counting hours ,days
sitting by our chairs.
Watching the sun rises,
with hopes inside arises.
Witnessing the sun setting
with fears lurking behind.
Staying in this kind of place
we have no other choice
but to silently pray.
Questioning the heart,
wondering, figuring it all,
an ordinary circumstance
or a destined fate to hold?
I looked around, I listened
to every people’s call.
Each burning emotions
tears surround their wall,
I pray to God for comfort,
strength may He bless,
for us, broken hearted,
we may find light and rest.

(◕‿◕✿) Nodz ~

5 thoughts on “Holding Faith

  1. A hospital is not a place I enjoy. I have spent many hours on both sides if the wall – patient and visitor. But it is a place that is needed. I respect it. Your poem is beautifully written and does bring about memories – good and trying.

    Like

    • Thank you 🙂 as patient staying is difficult, but as mom of the patient much difficult, you’ll be telling yourself if you can only take his place and carry all his pain.

      Like

  2. Reblogged this on ✎ Written Thoughts…. and commented:

    Another journey again, thanking God- as we stepped out from the hospital I looked around, I had this thought- nothing’s change, post still in place, people still rushing, don’t know if they mind what’s inside that some are dying, families worrying and crying.
    Life continues despite…..

    Like

Drop me a line ✐ I would love to hear your thoughts :)

