Friends

Been a week , I hadn’t wrote anything , so  many things swirling around in my brain lately that I can not even think of even a single phrase, I am occupied with  family concerns, distractions, everyday stress from 3 week stay in hospital. Now at home, I can’t even sit! haaah , so many things left undone  😦 , could hardly finish them all, I need again  to reorganize  my daily schedule,  giving myself time (to write),  since it’s  my one  way to relax  a bit, else I  will go crazy. Life sometimes  put us  down but with the help of the things we love to do everyday  and FRIENDS around  life is much easier to handle. One thing I learned from my journey past weeks, were all about FRIENDSHIP, I met  different people, knowing their family stories, their heartaches, hardships, struggles and  joys, these taught me somehow. Life is one unending lesson, though we think, what we’ve been through  were enough, it’s not. 

Friendship gives license to show up at the door of need without asking, ” When would you like me to come? or what you like me to do? Nor does friendship call out, just let me know if you need anything. Practiced friendships whispers, “I’ll be there” and promptly steps  through the door with sensitivity . respect, and understanding. Glad I have real good  friends I may call. *One of the poem I wrote before, I was inspired by the kind of friends I had ,  some left  few stayed, yet  still feel blessed*

*********************

Funny phrases are all it takes.
To brighten the day, to light up the way.
When things are blur and hard to carry.
Words to laugh, making me smile, its all worthwhile..
Listening to my woes.
Tend to forget these blues.
Never hesitated to extend a hand, knows how to mend..
Everyday I’m assured, the kindness that cannot be measured.
Always there to share love, in that way, I’m really so blessed to have…

(◕‿◕✿) Nodz ~

Drop me a line ✐ I would love to hear your thoughts :)

