Secret Places….

My secret hiding places…..I reveal…

poemoie_trim_image

Alone in the dark, I see my stories
In silence, I embrace the sadness
But when I look above, I feel some kind of peace
My hiding place , beneath the stars where I used to wish

Out there in the middle, drench in water
I can shout and scream, no one can hear
I can hide tears and forget all hidden fears
My hiding place, out in the pouring rain, it makes everything clear

Sitting in silence, telling Him all my doubts
I can hear choir singing, it soothes all the hurting
He lightens the burden, relieves the pain
My hiding place, inside my Savior’s arm, in Him I claim.

(◕‿◕✿) Nodz ~

10 thoughts on “Secret Places….

Drop me a line ✐ I would love to hear your thoughts :)

