Busyness!

I often operate under false assumption that being busy means productive, or that resting is synonymous with laziness, asking God to teach me, to strike  a balance between working, celebrating and resting so that I may be productive in all areas of life….

*When I’m busy all the time and accomplish so little*

******************

From morning until night

I am busy

Surely all this motion

is getting somewhere,

isn’t it?

Somewhere..

What an indefinite term!

Where am I going?

Am I any closer to being there

than I was yesterday?

I don’t know…

I’ve been busy going,

I haven’t thought about

where…

(◕‿◕✿) Nodz ~

Drop me a line ✐ I would love to hear your thoughts :)

