4

POWER OF GOD

It’s been 4 days now we’re experiencing storm and  heavy rains , many got affected with floods, many were left homeless and the need for food, clothes and shelters. Thanking God my family is safe . My heart goes out to all victims and my deep prayer…

loonapix_13770718492553347323

*Flood swamps more than half of Manila
_____________________________________

Almighty God,

I am trying to imagine being in the midst of the earth’s calamities, all at the same time. I am certain this cannot even begin to compare to your power! You are the creator of all these phenomena, and what is created is never more powerful than the Creator. But you are also the same God who has the power to calm the storms in our hearts, to dry up the flood of fear and to control the whirlwinds on our lives. Grant us the humility to put more trust in your power than our own. Don’t let our resources get in the way so that we fail to rely on you. May Your power flow through us. Amen.

~Nodz

4

My Dreams

loonapix_13770420233096674650 (1)

You were my best buddy,
some years back.
together we chased thoughts,
around the clock.
Colored butterflies flying over,
the  mustard fields.
Streams below rainbow falls,
splendidly flow.
We didn’t part even just once,
my ever flaming light.
Anywhere, everywhere  I go,
a  twin shadow behind.
Seasons change,
you were slowly dimishing,
Surrounded by doubts,
I can see you now leaving.
My dreams don’t go,
I come to God, fervently asking.

~Nodz