Ride of Life…

deep-in-thought-besides-window

I took a ride on a train leading to different places,
to a lonely town, never seen such unhappy faces.
As I entered a small poor village, I really wondered,
people are still happy, despite living in a hunger.
Upon reaching  a busy suburban area, I felt so sorry
all wrapped with time, life’s full of anxiety, worry.
I had to detour, go the other side, I was simply amazed,
The harmony, the kindness among , as I gazed.
If we  stop once in a while, look around life, we learn,
we take good with the bad,  smile with the sad .
And remember what we had….

~Nodz

2 thoughts on “Ride of Life…

Drop me a line ✐ I would love to hear your thoughts :)

