Broken melody…

 

1-old-piano-nathan-wright

An old broken piano lying wasted,
neglected for years, set aside.
Sound and melody were deflected,
all its deep emotions had died.

Looking at my reflection in a puddle,
heart unheeded, torn to pieces.
That’s when you left, world shattered,
sun vanished, everything freezes.

Love stay, I won’t hide and run away,
I’ll let you go instead even it’s tough.
life goes on, I’ll move one step each day,
the memories left are all but enough.

~Nodz

2 thoughts on “Broken melody…

    • We’re all born to be brave, we just don’t know it..till we face real struggle, thank you so much for stopping by and read. Hugs to you too. God bless 🙂

      Like

Drop me a line ✐ I would love to hear your thoughts :)

