Proactive or Reactive


Are you proactive or reactive?  When problems or issues arise, do you focus on the cause or the details of the situation? Do you get angry or annoyed, blaming others, ranting immediately, or do you stay calm, looking at the issue as a whole, dissecting it, searching for solutions to solve ?

In our daily lives, many events or incidents sometimes cause stress or loss of motivation. We tend to get angry quickly, annoyed, reacting with should haves and could haves. Isn’t it better to seek solutions, think, and try to stay calm?

Looking back when I used to handle a family food business in a mall, I had workers to manage who worked shift hours. Due to  different personalities and work styles, there were often misunderstandings that led to arguments. As the owner, I couldn’t avoid feeling stressed and annoyed. I would investigate to see who was at fault, normally, this is the first thing anyone will do. Ensuring fair and effective resolution of every issue among my workers, prioritizing solutions, was always my focus. I always aimed to keep a peaceful workplace and help the business thrive. I always tell them, whether it’s work-related or personal issues, they should remember to stay calm. Seeking a solution should always be the approach. Hoping that wherever they are now, living their own lives, they carry all my advice with them, whether it’s regarding themselves, family issues, or other relationships. Seek solutions that helps peace of mind and lighten the burden.

~Nodz

Drop me a line ✐ I would love to hear your thoughts :)